Spring 2016 Concert

Join the ICCSO for the Spring 2016 concert coming Sunday, April 17th, 3pm, at the Englert Theatre! (location) The concert is free to all attendees!

Be sure to join us upstairs in the Englert after the concert for the traditional Spring Reception!

Concert Program

Three-Part Invention (1957) – Laird Addis (1937-)

Nocturne, Op. 57 РGabriel Faur̩ (1845-1924)

Concerto for Two Cellos in G minor – Antonio Vivaldi (1678-1741)


Mark and Nina Bernat, Double Basses

Music for Strings (2015) – Laird Addis

Moses Variations – Nicolo Paganini (1839-1906)

Mark Bernat, Double Bass

Serenade, Op. 11 – Dag Wiren (1905-1986)

Preludium: Allegro molto
Andante espressivo
Scherzo: Allegro vivace
Marcia: Tempo di marcia, molto ritmico